Sneak Peek at the Official Soundtrack for The Mortal Instruments: City of Bones

Released today was three snippets from the official TMI: City of Bones soundtrack and let me tell you…it’s fantastic.

With a pretty impressive list of artists, this will be one album you’ll listen to long after the movie is over. Check out the song list:

  • Zedd, “Into The Lair”
  • Jessie J, “Magnetic”
  • AFI, “17 Crimes (LA Riots Remix)”
  • Demi Lovato, “Heart By Heart”
  • Youngblood Hawke, “Bring Me Home”
  • Colbie Caillat, “When The Darkness Comes”
  • Seven Lions with Myon & Shane 54 featuring Tove Lo, “Strangers”
  • Pacific Air, “Bear”
  • He Is We featuring Owl City, “All About Us”
  • Bassnectar, “Calling From Above”
  • Jetta, “Start A Riot”
  • Bryan Ellis, “Strange Days”

Chock full of awesome, right?! Well we also have a few snippets for you to listen to and get a better feel for the album. In short, I cannot wait.

Pre-order for the album begins July 9th.

The following two tabs change content below.

Jeremy West

Head Designer at Red Creative
Jeremy is the managing editor for Novel Thoughts and head designer for Red Creative Design. To pay the bills, he currently works at a children's publishing house in NYC and spends his spare time setting up photoshoots, going to book events, and pretending he is a chef at home.
  • Amanda Douglas (@hellbenttoread)

    I have to admit, when I read AFI was going to be on the soundtrack, I got tunnel vision. Haha. It’s nice to see them getting SOME recognition…even if it’s only a remix of one of their songs.

    Also, Bassnectar and Zedd? I am completely on board with this soundtrack. (Maybe I’m making a premature judgment by saying this is one of the best book-to-movie soundtracks that have come out?)


Get every new post delivered to your Inbox

Join other followers

%d bloggers like this: