Tuesday, July 2, 2013

Sneak Peek at the Official Soundtrack for The Mortal Instruments: Cityof Bones

Released today was three snippets from the official TMI: City of Bones soundtrack and let me tell you...it's fantastic.

With a pretty impressive list of artists, this will be one album you'll listen to long after the movie is over. Check out the song list:

  • Zedd, "Into The Lair"

  • Jessie J, "Magnetic"

  • AFI, "17 Crimes (LA Riots Remix)"

  • Demi Lovato, "Heart By Heart"

  • Youngblood Hawke, "Bring Me Home"

  • Colbie Caillat, "When The Darkness Comes"

  • Seven Lions with Myon & Shane 54 featuring Tove Lo, "Strangers"

  • Pacific Air, "Bear"

  • He Is We featuring Owl City, "All About Us"

  • Bassnectar, "Calling From Above"

  • Jetta, "Start A Riot"

  • Bryan Ellis, "Strange Days"

Chock full of awesome, right?! Well we also have a few snippets for you to listen to and get a better feel for the album. In short, I cannot wait.

[These links have now expired] - Sorry! You can buy the album now!

Pre-order for the album begins July 9th.

1 comment:

  1. I have to admit, when I read AFI was going to be on the soundtrack, I got tunnel vision. Haha. It's nice to see them getting SOME recognition...even if it's only a remix of one of their songs.

    Also, Bassnectar and Zedd? I am completely on board with this soundtrack. (Maybe I'm making a premature judgment by saying this is one of the best book-to-movie soundtracks that have come out?)