Thursday, September 13, 2012

Author Interview: Claire Legrand, The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls

Recently, we had the tremendous opportunity to interview Claire Legrand about her new book, The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls. So sit back, grab some tea, and enjoy our interview with her. She's such a lovely lady.



Victoria hates nonsense. There is no need for it when your life is perfect. The only smudge on her pristine life is her best friend Lawrence. He is a disaster—lazy and dreamy, shirt always untucked, obsessed with his silly piano. Victoria often wonders why she ever bothered being his friend. (Lawrence does too.)

But then Lawrence goes missing. And he’s not the only one. Victoria soon discovers that The Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls is not what it appears to be. Kids go in but come out…different. Or they don’t’ come out at all.

If anyone can sort this out, it’s Victoria—even if it means getting a little messy.

At the Cavendish Home for Boys and Girls, you will definitely learn your lesson. A dark, timeless, and heartfelt novel for fans of Coraline and The Mysterious Benedict Society.

2 comments:

  1. Alright, so Cavendish has been on my TBR list for a while now, but this interview definitely, without a doubt, pushed it right to the top! I think the inspiration for the story is SO COOL, and now I am very much excited to go out and get a copy of this. Thanks for the great interview!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I haven't seen this, but it sounds really good.. The interview is great... Thanks for sharing it.

    ReplyDelete

ShareThis